LABOURING WITH GRACE BY OLABANJI ANNE

LABOURING WITH GRACE BY OLABANJI ANNE

“But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not found vain; but I labored more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.”                                                                                      1 Corinthians 15:10 (ASV)

I was filled with a great Joy when I was told the theme of this year which is not different from what the Holy Spirit had ministered to me.

You know, what interests me so much about Grace is the fact that Grace is not bought, neither is it earned. Yet, Grace has been given freely by God through Christ. As simple as it all looks, it is mighty and life. Grace is the person of Jesus Christ and anyone that has Jesus Christ is his/her life has received Grace. Grace is abundant life. The only responsibility is for such to be conscious of this and walk in it every time for such to truly experience this amazing Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.

images.jpg

In the above text, The Apostle Paul expressed the fact that he is not worthy of this grace since He was a very proud and dedicated persecutor of the saints but Grace was made available for him, and this made him what he became. This same Grace was the reason behind his fervency in the things of God and His kingdom.

Some people have successfully defined GRACE as God in your Race, making the race easier and favourable because Grace is an unmerited favour.

This year 2016, I implore you to open your heart wide and keep in tune with the Holy Spirit as The Grace of God will be much more abundant than you could ever imagine or think.

I WISH YOU A YEAR of abundance of Grace

Keep laboring with Grace!

Olabanji Anne

©THE HAVEN OF GRACE 2016

NB: You may follow this blog by entering your mail address in the space provided below! Thanks.

Say something...comment